The International Communication Section (ICOMM)

of the International Studies Association

#ISAICOMM 2018 Best Book Award Deadline Extended to August 15

We will now be accepting nominations for the 2018 ISA ICOMM Best Book Award until August 15, 2018. Books published in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2017 are eligible to be nominated for the 2018 Award. To submit a nomination, please submit the name and author(s) of the book through this link or email a short letter (no more than 2 pages in length) outlining why the book deserves the nomination to the 2018 Book Award Committee Chair, Shawn Powers.

The International Communication Book Award is presented at the International Studies Association Annual Meeting to the book that is nominated and deemed to have made the most substantial impact in the area of International Communication in the context of international studies.

More information is available here. Additional questions might be directed to Shawn Powers (powerssm [AT], Best Book Award Committee Chair.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on July 17, 2017 by .
%d bloggers like this: