The International Communication Section (ICOMM)

of the International Studies Association

Seeking Nominations for the #ISAICOMM 2018 Distinguished Scholar Award – Due June 10, 2017

ICOMM is currently accepting nominations for the 2018 Distinguished Scholar Award, which will be presented at the ICOMM Business Reception at ISA 2018 in San Francisco (April 4-7). Every year, the Distinguished Scholar Award honors a scholar who has made significant scholarly contributions to the study of international communication in the context of international studies. Previous award recipients include: Laura Roselle (2017), Robert Entman (2016), Monroe Price (2015), and Daya Thussu (2014).

The nomination process is straightforward, and easy to complete. Please email ISAICOMM 2018 Section Chair, Amelia Arsenault (aarsenault [AT] with the name and affiliation of the person you would like to nominate along with a short letter outlining the reasons he/she deserves this award.

Nominations are due by June 10, 2017.

You can read more about the selection criteria and previous award winners here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on May 15, 2017 by .
%d bloggers like this: